Visa policy of Azerbaijan

Visitors to Azerbaijan must obtain a visa from one of the Azerbaijani diplomatic missions, unless they 

come from one of the visa exempt countries, countries eligible for visa on arrival or countries eligible for ASAN electronic visa.

The passport must be valid for at least 6 months after the expiry date of the Azerbaijani visa applied for. If there is less than 3 months for the expiry of a foreign citizen's passport, a visa will not be granted. Citizens of specific countries listed, who are required to obtain a visa with an ordinary passport or with a service passport, have to obtain a visa before travelling to Azerbaijan. Visas are issued in at an embassy or consulate of the Republic of Azerbaijan or upon arrival at the border crossing points of the Republic of Azerbaijan. The visa application form may be filled online and submitted to the diplomatic mission.

Visa exemption

Citizens of the following 9 countries can visit Azerbaijan without a visa for up to 90 days

Belarus, Georgia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Russia, Tajikistan, Ukraine, Uzbekistan

Additionally holders of diplomatic or official/service passports of Albania, Argentina, Austria, Bulgaria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kuwait, Libya, Macedonia, Morocco, Montenegro, Pakistan, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Syria, Turkey, Turkmenistan, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Vietnam and only holders of diplomatic passports of Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Cyprus, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Qatar, Spain and Sweden do not require a visa to visit Azerbaijan.